Skip to content

Scholar Highlight for Week Ending November 29, 2014

April 30, 2015

Cheryl Triplett

This week I have spent formulating and writing my Independent Study Project (ISP) paper and creating my ISP presentation. A research paper can be used for exploring and identifying scientific, technical and social science issues. Writing a research paper, for me seems daunting. However, with good organization and clarity of focus, I can make the process easier on myself. It won’t write itself, but I can plan and prepare well so that the writing falls into place.

I began with setting up a schedule of which parts of my paper I would work on and the time frame in which I would work on the different parts. In my time table I allowed time for breaks and meals, this would assist me in staying on track as well as making sure I stepped away from writing so that I could come back refreshed and able to review with fresh eyes what I had written previously.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

