Skip to content

Scholar Highlight for Week Ending November 13, 2015

January 14, 2016

Qaasimah Alexis Lang

My trip to Berlin was cut short because once again my flight was late. Because of all the fog, my plane was delayed and I didn’t arrive in Berlin until late at night. This meant unfortunately I only got to spend one day in Berlin. It was a wonderful day however. I got to see my friends from my high school choir. We hadn’t seen each other in 3 years, because they moved to Berlin when their father became the Ambassador there. It was wonderful to catch up with them and to get a guided tour of the city from them as well. After that, I was on my way to what should have been a layover in Milan. It ended up being a day spent there unfortunately. Once again my Ryanair flight was delayed and I ended up stuck in the city from 8 in the morning until 7 at night. Seeing that I was to be there all day, I took a bus into the city and explored.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

