Skip to content

Scholar Highlight for Week Ending November 20, 2015

January 14, 2016

Qaasimah Alexis Lang

In terms of my research, I have made great strides in finishing it. I have collected almost all the data I need and put it into charts that I have been analyzing. My Introduction for the paper is written, and hopefully by Monday, I will have the draft of an abstract written. When I met with my advisor she discussed what I would need to do to improve my research. She told me to look at the winter precipitation instead of the annual precipitation because Engabreen is a winter accumulation type glacier. She also said I should add information about maritime glaciers to my intro because they behave quite differently from other glaciers. I have also received several poster templates from her, and I have a very rough outline of what I will put on my poster board. Hopefully this time next week I will have my poster board mostly done, and all of my research, data wise at least, finalized.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

