Skip to content

Scholar Highlight for Week Ending November 27, 2015

January 14, 2016

Qaasimah Alexis Lang

In terms of group projects, I have two presentations due Monday. One in Arctic Glaciology, and another in Renewable Energy Systems. Tomorrow I am meeting once again with my two groups to finalize my presentations. In Glaciology, my partner and I are going to be presenting on Alpine glaciers in the Himalayas. We have a basically finalized paper but that isn’t due until the last week of school. In Renewable Energy Systems, I am presenting with my group on The Floating Power Plant, a Danish startup company using wave energy. We have decided to use a Prezi and a Pamphlet for our presentation, however on Thursday it was brought to our awareness that we had to also write a brief paper on our presentation so that added to my workload. Still, Thanksgiving was a nice day. Although we didn’t celebrate Thanksgiving, there was a guest lecture about Glaciers on Mars which was super interesting, and in RES our teacher brought us pastries and coffee to celebrate Thanksgiving.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

